Advanced search FAQ Register Login

It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:49 am

 

Postby kasper » Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:16 pm

Hey,
is it possible to get a switch plug when completing gaming kit? I can't see the option.
Cheers

kasper
n00b

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:14 pm

Postby Dave » Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:46 am

Either the "UK 5V 2.5A" or "EU 5V 2.5A" are both switched power supplies.

Dave
ModMyPi

User avatar

Posts: 1619

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:36 am

Forum Administrator & Technical Support

Postby BMS Doug » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:48 pm

Hi Dave,

I think that Kasper wants an inline power switch like this one or this one, unless he is after a safe shutdown switch like this one.

BMS Doug
31337

Posts: 257

Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2015 3:55 pm

Location: London

Doug.

Volunteer Moderator.

Postby Dave » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:54 pm

BMS Doug wrote:Hi Dave,

I think that Kasper wants an inline power switch like this one or this one, unless he is after a safe shutdown switch like this one.


Yeah sorry should have explained that those power supplies mentioned are the ones that contain the inline power switch

https://www.modmypi.com/raspberry-pi/ac ... plug-5v-2a
and
https://www.modmypi.com/raspberry-pi/ac ... plug-5v-2a

Dave
ModMyPi

User avatar

Posts: 1619

Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:36 am

Forum Administrator & Technical Support

Postby kasper » Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:14 am

Yeah, I meant the inline one =]
Cheers!

kasper
n00b

Posts: 2

Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:14 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Board index

The teamDelete all board cookies • All times are UTC [ DST ]